CAROLYN WONDERLAND HAS THE GOODS.

A triple threat with her diverse songwriting, soulful vocals, and guitar goddess status — all featured on over twenty CDs, six of which are her releases — she has a pedigree in this business thatís hard to match. A bit of a renegade, she likes to incorporate elements of Blues, Country, Swing, Zydeco, Surf, Gospel, Soul, and some nights, maybe even a Cumbia into the musical mix...

 

CHECK OUT CAROLYN LIVE AT MUSICRISE IN VIDEORANCH3D, SAT. MAY 23
This Saturday, people everywhere can see Carolyn live at Videoranch -- a 3D virtual world on the Internet, where live musical performances occur in real-time, attended by a virtual audience. It's free and open to the public. All you need is high speed Internet connection and a good computer running Windows. The concert will be live ---NOT pre-recorded--- in high resolution video and CD quality sound. Go to www.videoranch3d.com. Click on "Download Videoranch 3D software" and sign-in as a visitor. Choose Open, and the software will automatically install. For more information, send an email to vr3d@videoranch.com or call toll free 1-866-727-2639.

Show Times Around the world: Pacific Time: 7PM to 8PM, Mountain Time: 8PM to 9PM, Central Time: 9PM to 10PM, Eastern Time: 10PM to 11PM, UK Time: 3AM to 4AM, European Continent: 4AM to 5AM, New Zealand Time: Monday 2PM to 3PM, Sydney AU: Monday, 12Noon to 1PM, Tokyo: Monday, 11AM to 12Noon


CAROLYN IN THE NEWS [May '09]
Its the monthly world roundup where we highlight what Carolyn has been up to and who's taking notice. Check it out.


CAROLYN WONDERLAND TAKES HOME AMA's [Mar. '09]
Congratulations to Carolyn Wonderland, who was honored in multiple categories at Wednesday night's Austin Music Awards.


CAROLYN WONDERLAND ON ACL!
Preview Carolyn Wonderland's performance of 'Still Alive & Well' (and her interview) from Austin City Limits on PBS (national air date: November 8! Check your local listings!)

ACL Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings / Carolyn Wonderland

Check the ACL Artist page for Carolyn Wonderland, too! [Great Scott Newton stills from the live taping are here, as well!]


MISS UNDERSTOOD AVAILABLE NOW [Aug. '08]
The long-awaited follow-up to Bloodless Revolution, Carolyn Wonderland's Miss Understood is available now. Produced by 9-time Grammy-winner, Ray Benson, and recorded in Austin, the album features 6 new songs from Carolyn, as well as choice selections from Bruce Robison, JJ Cale, Terri Hendrix & Rick Derringer. Guest musicians include Jamie Oldaker, Lloyd Maines, Ray Benson, and many other Austin greats.

You can order your copy of Carolyn Wonderland's new album, Miss Understood, right from this web site!


 Click here for more news.